Lebetina Viper Story

It was a long time – three years ago. I was attending a photojournalism course at the Georgian Institute of Public Affairs.

At that time I’d imagine myself to become anything but a journalist. It was just that I was bored with my sedentary job and quite fond of photography. So I decided to get some professional education in photography.

By the time I enrolled the course I was quite interested in nature photography so no wonder that for the photo essay section I chose to shoot the process of catching of Lebetina Viper for the local zoo.

So here’s my first ever photo story, which was ewwed by some girls in my class.

viper01Lebetina viper is a quite common reptile in the desert South-East part of Georgia. 2007

viper02Luckily enough, it’s the only deadly venomous snake in the country. 2007

viper03Catching of a lebetina viper. 2007

viper04
Catching of a lebetina viper. 2007

viper05Zoo worker puts caught reptile into the bag. 2007

viper06Caught lebetina viper inside a terrarium at the Tbilisi zoo. 2007

viper07Visitors look at the reptiles at the Exotarium pavilion at the Tbilisi zoo. 2007

viper08The Exotarium pavilion at the Tbilisi zoo. 2007

Leave a Reply

